DIY Hi Low t shirt refashion

Last night I did a little diy on a bland boring t shirt.

I cut the back of the shirt up at the side seams and across at the bottom of the arm pit.

I then took this fabulous leopard print material and cut a rectangle that was a little longer than the front.

Pinned it and sewed it across the upper back from arm pit to arm pit.
Then down on both side seams.

I removed the front pocket and cut out a new one out of the leopard print and resewed that in the same place that old one was.

I then cut the new leopard back into a round hem and sewed a small hem.

After trying the shirt on I decided that I needed to redo the sleeves. So I sewed a larger stitch down the sleeves from the shoulder seam and Ruched it up and then stitched it down with a regular stitch.

Can’t wait to wear it tonight at comedy!

20140329-114042.jpg

20140329-114056.jpg

20140329-114112.jpg

20140329-114126.jpg

Posted in DIY

Leave a Reply

