Booties: The Do’s and Dont’s

Lately I have become obsessed with wearing booties, or short boots with my outfits.
Now most of the time I wear them with a skirt or dress so figuring out how to cuff things is…well. pointless. But I’ve been trying to figure out how to pair them with pants. I have a few styles of booties, the brown with the dip in front, the short black ankle boots, and my fabulous grey wedge booties. Trying to figure out how to wear them with pants has been interesting. So one day I was browsing on Pinterest and found a helpful little article from Merrick over at Merrick’s Art and thought I would share part one with you all!

http://www.babble.com/style/the-dos-and-donts-of-cuffing-your-jeans-with-ankle-boots-part-1/

Cuffing-Boots-624x498Cuffing-Boots-0021-624x498Cuffing-Boots-0042-624x498Cuffing-Boots-0031-624x498Cuffing-Boots-0011-624x498

take a peek at her article and then continue on to read the other parts on what styles of boots and the proper cuffing for them!

Have a lovely day!
20140305-125004.jpg

Leave a Reply

